FAQ - Frequently asked questions

What is Ultrasonic nebulization?

Ultrasonic nebulizers use the effect of the ultrasound-atomization to produce fine aerosol-droplets. A quartz at the bottom of the chamber puts the liquid in the nebulizing chamber into vibration. Then, finest droplets originating at the surface of the liquid are transported through an air hose to the patient.

top
Which advantages does the ultrasound nebulizing offer?

Ultrasonic nebulizers are a valuable help in the therapy of many known respiratory diseases today. The aerosol particles generated by the device have a diameter between 1-6 µms (1 µms = 1 thousandth of millimeter) - a size suitable exactly in the therapeutically necessary area. The aerosol distribution possible stretches through the entire bronchial-tree all the way into the alveoli.

Since almost all water-soluble medications can be atomized, many options for use emerge. It is possible to moisten the breathing air to prevent the drying up of the mucous membrane in the respiratory area, for example in the postoperative area. Or it is possible to solve viscous deposits in the lower bronchial-tree - generally using distilled water or salt solutions. A specially directed therapy can be enforced using corresponding medications. Respiratory diseases like cystic fibrosis, asthma bronchial, pseudo-croup, and laryngitis to mention only some can be treated efficiently with the help of ultrasonic nebulizers. The quiet operating mode of ultrasonic nebulizers is a big advantage in comparison to other nebulizing systems.

top
Which advantages does the warm nebulization offer?

Beside the usual cold nebulization, with which the temperature of the aerosol-particles is determined mainly by the environment-temperature, the warm nebulization offers several advantages. With the warm nebulization, the aerosol is warmed up to a temperature corresponding to the body-temperature of the patient. Consequently, uncomfortable sensations due to the cold vapor are avoided during inhalation. The heating of the breathing air leads with many different therapies to better results.

In order to use this advantage consistently, KLAVA med has worked with warm nebulization early on - developing an optimal heating system for ultrasonic nebulizer. The air breathing hose warms up evenly in its entire length, thus reducing considerably condensation usually associated with nebulization. The use of the device is not impeded by additional heating adapters.

top
Ultrasonic nebulizer and hygiene?

Some ultrasonic nebulizers have a questionable reputation regarding hygiene. Not so KLAVA med ultrasonic nebulizers. And this is why: All parts coming into contact with the aerosol are autoclavable at up to 134 °C. The nebulizing chambers are made of high-quality stainless-steel or plastics - a good solution to meet the high requirements for optimal hygiene. Furthermore, KLAVA med ultrasonic nebulizers have a complex air filtration system using dust filter as well as bacteria-filter. Low maintenance is the result of using long-term bacteria filter with an operating time of up to 90 days.

top
Quality and services?

The quality of the devices extends to the accessories. Many parts are made of stainless-steel in order to meet highest standards. All components are a combination of function and design.

For many years, KLAVA med ultrasonic nebulizers have proven themselves every day under hardest conditions again and again world-wide.

We grant a guarantee of 24 months on the KLAVA med ultrasonic nebulizers and another guarantee of 12 months on the quartz.

Long term use, hard clinic use and the use in such high-sensitive areas like the intensiv-care-medicine, place high demands on the devices. We assure trouble-free use with our KLAVA med service system.

top

FAQ - Frequently asked questions

Was ist Ultraschallverneblung?

Ultraschallvernebler nutzen den Effekt der Ultraschallzerstäubung zur Erzeugung von feinen Aerosoltröpfchen. Dabei wird die Flüssigkeit in der Verneblerkammer von einem im Kammerboden angebrachten Quarz in Schwingungen versetzt. An der Oberfläche entstehen feinste Tröpfchen, die dann über einen Luftschlauch zum Patienten transportiert werden.

nach oben
Welche Vorteile bietet die Verneblung mit Ultraschall?

Bei vielen der heute bekannten Atemwegserkrankungen ist der Ultraschallvernebler eine wertvolle Hilfe in der Therapie. Die von dem Gerät erzeugten Aerosolpartikel haben einen Durchmesser zwischen 1 – 6 µm ( 1 µm = 1 tausendstel Millimeter) und liegen damit genau im therapeutisch erforderlichen Bereich. Die dadurch mögliche Aerosolverteilung erstreckt sich über den gesamten Bronchialbaum bis in die Alveolen.

Da sich nahezu alle wasserlöslichen Medikamente zerstäuben lassen, ergeben sich viele Anwendungsmöglichkeiten. Man kann die Atemluft anfeuchten um ein Austrocknen der Schleimhaut im Respirationstrakt zu verhindern (z.B. im postoperativen Bereich) oder um visköse Ablagerungen in den unteren Atemwegen zu lösen. Dies geschieht üblicherweise durch Verneblung von destilliertem Wasser oder Kochsalzlösungen. Bei Verwendung entsprechender Medikamente lässt sich eine gezielte Therapie durchführen. Atemwegserkrankungen wie z.B. Mucoviszidose (Zystische Fibrose), Asthma Bronchiale, Pseudo-Krupp, Tracheitis, Laryngitis, um nur einige zu nennen, lassen sich mit Hilfe des Ultraschallverneblers effizient therapieren. Ein großer Vorteil im Vergleich zu anderen Verneblersystemen ist der nahezu geräuschlose Betrieb des Ultraschallverneblers.

nach oben
Welche Vorteile bietet die Warmverneblung?

Neben der üblichen Kaltverneblung,, bei der die Temperatur der Aerosolpartikel überwiegend von der Umgebungstemperatur bestimmt wird, bietet die Warmverneblung eine ganze Reihe von Vorteilen. Bei der Warmverneblung wird das Aerosol auf eine Temperatur erwärmt, die der Körpertemperatur des Patienten entspricht. Somit werden Kältereize während des Inhalierens vermieden. Die Erwärmung der Atemluft führt bei vielen Behandlungsmethoden zu einem besseren Therapieergebnis.

Um diesen Zusammenhang konsequent zu nutzen, hat sich KLAVA med schon frühzeitig mit der Warmverneblung befaßt und das optimale Heizsystem für Ultraschallvernebler entwickelt. Der Atemluftschlauch wird dabei auf der gesamten Länge gleichmäßig erwärmt. Die sonst übliche Kondensatbildung im Schlauch wird stark reduziert. Der Umgang mit dem Gerät wird nicht durch zusätzliche Heizadapter erschwert.

nach oben
Ultraschallvernebler und Hygiene?

Manche Ultraschallvernebler stehen im Ruf mangelnder Hygiene. Für KLAVA med Ultraschallvernebler ist dies kein Thema: Alle mit dem Aerosol in Verbindung kommenden Teile sind bis zu 134 ° C autoklavierbar. Die Verneblerkammern sind aus hochwertigem Edelstahl oder Kunststoffen gefertigt und bieten dadurch beste Voraussetzungen für eine optimale Hygiene. KLAVA med Ultraschallvernebler verfügen zudem über eine aufwändige Luftfilterung mit Staub- und Bakterienfilter. Lange Wechselintervalle (beim Bakterienfilter mit bis zu 90 Tagen Standzeit) ermöglichen einen geringen Wartungsaufwand.

nach oben
Qualität und Service?

Die Qualität der Geräte setzt sich im Zubehörsystem fort. Viele Teile werden funktionsbedingt aus Edelstahl gefertigt, um höchste Anforderungen zu erfüllen. Alle Komponenten vereinen sehr gute Funktionalität mit einem formschönen und robustem Design.

Seit vielen Jahren bewähren sich KLAVA med Ultraschallvernebler weltweit jeden Tag immer wieder unter härtesten Bedingungen.

Wir gewähren auf die KLAVA med Ultraschallvernebler eine Garantie von 24 Monaten und von 12 Monaten auf den Schwingquarz.

Dauereinsatz, harten Klinikbetrieb und der Einsatz in so hochsensiblen Bereichen wie der Intensivmedizin stellen hohe Anforderungen an die Geräte. Problemloses Funktionieren sichern wir durch unser KLAVA med Service System.

nach oben